Sitting MHK

Douglas South

Douglas is the capital of the Isle of Man and the main business centre of the Island. It is the modern home the Island’s parliament, which is located in the legislative buildings on Bucks Road.

The revised boundaries of the new Douglas South mean the constituency retains the districts of Anagh Coar, Ballaughton and Pulrose.

Census Information (2016)

The Isle of Man census does not record separate statistics for each of the four House of Keys constituencies in Douglas, but in 2011 the overall population of the capital was recorded as 27,938. According to the Boundary Review Committee’s figures for the constituency, based on the 2011 census, Anagh Coar has a population of 1,203, Ballaughton has 4,103 and Pulrose 1,342, leading to a total resident population of 6,648

Political Biography

Public Service: Braddan Commissioner March 2007 to September 2011

Parliamentary Profile 

Current Posts

Member of the House of Keys 2011-date
Member of the Department of Infrastructure 2014-date
Chairman of the Select Committee on Animal Welfare (Petition for Redress) 2014-date

Media Broadcasts


Commonwealth Parliamentary Association

Member: Isle of Man Branch Executive Committee 2015-date

Study Visit: Westminster, London 2012; Dublin 2014

Representative at the British Island & Mediterranean Region Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians Inaugural Conference: 2014

British Island & Mediterranean Region Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians Annual Meeting: 2015, 2016

Manx Radio


Kate Election

Manx Radio Interview   

All videos are the copyright of the original publisher and are linked/embedded here as a useful resource.


Election Correspondance

Introductory Letter

PDF Download


Intro Letter



Click Manifesto to Download


Click Lib Van Manifesto to Download


Click A4 Poster to Download & Print



Click Image for Location